

2023 Education Program Graduates

As an Association, we are committed to promoting and encouraging continuous improvement and the pursuit of excellence in the municipal profession. We recognize the achievements of members and other municipal professionals through our annual academic awards program where dedication, hard work, commitment to continuous learning and professional development are celebrated.

Congratulations to our 2023 education program graduates and graduates with honours!

Graduates of the Diploma in Municipal Administration (DMA)

Name	Title	Municipality
Diane Chaffe	Development Coordinator	Municipality of West Perth
Melissa Lloyd	Property Coordinator - Legal & Support Services	Haldimand County
Myriam Longtin	Consultant	Zone 6
Ronald Maginnis	Municipal Law Enforcement Officer	City of Mississauga
Sonia McLuckie	Administrative Assistant - Clerk/Planning & Fire Chief	Township of North Frontenac
Laura Pickersgill	Executive Assistant	Town of Tillsonburg
Simone Samuel	Student	Zone 4
Amber Wannamaker	Clerk	Town of Bancroft
Sarah Wilson	Deputy Clerk	Town of Saugeen Shores

DMA Graduates with Honours

Name	Title	Municipality
Laura Borland	Deputy Clerk & Cemetery Custodian	Town of Wasaga Beach
Zoe Bougie	Director of Finance/Treasurer	Township of North Glengarry
Elizabeth Buchanan	Student	Zone 2
Tracy Cannon	Planning & Building Administrator	Township of South Algonquin

Name	Title	Municipality
Tracy Carpani	Revenue Coordinator	Township of Norwich
Deborah Daub	Partner	BEDMAS Bookkeeping Services
Alicia Davenport	Senior Project Manager, Continuous Improvement	City of Hamilton
Denny Giles	Deputy City Clerk	City of Sarnia
Justine Glover	General Office Assistant - Planning	Town of Bracebridge
Tammy Gorgerat	CAO/Clerk-Treasurer	Township of Killaloe, Hagarty & Richards
Julie Hamilton	Deputy Clerk/Administrative Assistant	Municipality of Arran-Elderslie
Jeanne Harfield	Clerk & Deputy CAO	Municipality of Mississippi Mills
Keith Hearst	Grant & Policy Writer	Town of Cobourg
Andrew Hodge	Deputy Treasurer	Municipality of Mississippi Mills
Kristine Horst	Township Administrator & Clerk	Township of Pelee
Suzanne Huschilt	Municipal Clerk	Municipality of Hastings Highlands
Jennifer Jones	Library CEO	City of Peterborough
Marc Jones	IT Service Desk Supervisor	County of Haliburton
Sarah Karabin	Legislative Services Coordinator	Township of Ramara
Heather Kearney	Manager, Corporate Communications & Guest Relations	St. Lawrence Parks Commission
Jessica Kennedy	Clerk	Township of East Garafraxa
Erin Kwarciak	Clerk	Town of Plympton-Wyoming
Gabrielle Lecuyer	Clerk	Town of Fort Frances
Jodi Legros	Legislative & Committee Coordinator	Zone 3
Kurtis McGonegal	Treasurer	Township of Whitewater Region
Katharine Middleton	Manager, Finance	Town of Wasaga Beach
Jennifer Montreuil	Municipal Clerk	Town of Kirkland Lake
Stephanie Olewski	Office Support	Town of Kingsville
Crystal Paroschy	Director of Legislative Services/Clerk	Township of Muskoka Lakes
Cindy Pigeau	Clerk/Treasurer	Municipality of Callander
Jibira Rajadurai	Student	Zone 0
Trish Serratore	Chief Financial Officer	Municipality of Brockton
Jessica Sinkowski	Financial Analyst	City of Niagara Falls
Eowyn Spencer	Executive Assistant	Grand River Conservation Authority
Greta Susa	Coordinator, Legislative & Legal Services	Town of Milton
Vanessa Sweeting	Administrative Assistant	Township of Douro-Dummer

Name	Title	Municipality
Crystal Sylvestre	Administrative Assistant, Legislative & Community Services	County of Essex
Melissa Tighe	Adminstrative Communications Assistant, Executive Office	City of St. Thomas
Matthew Trennum	City Clerk	City of Thorold
Nina Vanderlinden	Accounting Services Analyst	United Counties of Leeds & Grenville
Sabrina VanGerven	Treasurer	Township of Amaranth
Brooklyn Winter	Deputy Treasurer/Tax Collector	Township of Stone Mills

Graduates of the Executive Diploma in Municipal Management (EDMM)

Name	Title	Municipality
Kari Stevenson	Clerk/Director, Legislative Services	County of Peterborough
Nancy Carrol	Chief Administrative Officer	Township of Tudor & Cashel
Anamika Dilwaria	Senior Development Planner, Planning & Development Services	Town of Fort Erie
Jim Ellis	Public Works Manager	Township of Southgate
Amanda Fines-VanAlstine	Deputy Clerk, Manager of Corporate Services	Municipality of Grey Highlands
Frank Jeney	Division Leader Community Services	Municipality of Lakeshore
Tom Vair	Chief Administrative Officer	City of Sault Ste. Marie
Peggy Van Mierlo-West	Chief Administrative Officer	Municipality of Northern Bruce Peninsula

EDMM Graduates with Honours

Name	Title	Municipality
David Armstrong	Manager of Public Works	Town of Gananoque
Jennifer Bastien	Administrative Assistant	City of Greater Sudbury
Jennifer Burnett	Senior Planner	Township of Georgian Bluffs
Clare Cameron	Manager, Customer Experience	City of Burlington
Kelli Campeau	General Manager of Corporate Services/ Clerk	Township of South Glengarry
Mandy Cannon	Executive Assistant	Township of McNab/Braeside
Heather Carvalho	Manager, Communications & Community Engagement	City of Brantford
Ruth Ford	Human Resources Manager	Town of Aylmer
Hannah Grant	Customer Service Coordinator	Town of Newmarket

Name	Title	Municipality
Andria Leigh	Director of Planning & Growth	Town of Innisfil
Maddison Mather	Manager Legislative Services/Clerk	County of Northumberland
Jennifer Mccool-Closs	Advanced Care Paramedic	Regional Municipality of Durham
Sarah Parker	Program Manager - Technology Projects & System Support	Regional Municipality of York
Kari Partridge	Economic Development Coordinator	Township of Selwyn
Jennifer Pereira	Deputy Clerk/LLO	Municipality of Strathroy- Caradoc
Stephanie Potter	Manager of Corporate Initiatives	Norfolk County
Louis Savard	Manager, Technology & Innovation	City of Cornwall
Jarah Stefek	Supervisor, Corporate Communications	Norfolk County
Trilbee Stirling-Kattler	Treasurer	Municipality of Red Lake
Matthew Todd	Director of Legal & Legislative Services	Municipality of Leamington
Scott Tulk	Manager, Digital Transformation, Architecture & Planning	City of Kingston
Suzanne Vukosavljevic	Manager of Communications	City of Burlington

Recipient of the Academic Excellence Award for the Diploma in Municipal Administration (DMA)

Name	Title	Municipality
Heather Kearney	Manager, Corporate Communications & Guest Relations	St. Lawrence Parks Commission

Recipient of the Academic Excellence Award for the Executive Diploma in Municipal Management (EDMM)

Name	Title	Municipality
Sarah Parker	Program Manager - Technology Projects & System Support	Regional Municipality of York

Recipient of the Dr. C. Richard Tindal Award for Excellence in Municipal Administration

Name	Title	Municipality
Rebecca Zanussi	Executive Assistant to the CAO/ Communications Coordinator	City of Orillia

Recipient of the Award for Excellence in Municipal Accounting & Finance - Sponsored by Watson & Associates Economists Ltd.

Name	Title	Municipality
Neil Konzelman	Accountant	Municipality of Central Elgin

Recipient of the Award for Excellence in Municipal Law - Sponsored by Thomson Rogers

Name	Title	Municipality
Laura Scott	Real Estate Law Clerk	Town of Whitby

Recipient of the Award for Excellence in Municipal Human Resources - Sponsored by Cunningham Swan Lawyers

Name	Title	Municipality
Jennifer Jones	Library CEO	City of Peterborough